With Metasearch you can search simultaneously for (e-) books, theses, research reports, traineeship reports and articles
Please note that the Metasearch engine does NOT cover all databases; especially the Dutch databases are currently not indexed.
The search functionality of the original source will be better than Metasearch. With the indexing to Metasearch some search functionality gets lost. Metasearch however is a good starting point when you don't know where to start with your topic.
Please give us your feedback and if anything is not working properly, please contact us via mail (preferably include a screenshot, this is helpful for us to analyse the problem)
Google Scholar (Gebruik deze link die via de bibliotheek loopt en optimaal toegang geeft tot artikelen waar de bibliotheek toegang voor koopt)
Google Scholar is een specifiek deel van Google waarin je alleen in wetenschappelijke literatuur zoekt. Als je teveel (oudere) resultaten krijgt, kan je in het linkermenu met het jaar van uitgave verfijnen..
Er zijn specifieke databanken voor toerisme, vrije tijd en hospitality :
Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a database covering all areas of hospitality and tourism, including hospitality law, market trends and hotel management. It provides access to academic (peer-reviewd) journals, magazines, company and country reports.
Subject coverage includes:
- Culinary arts
- Demographics and statistics
- Development and investment
- Food and beverage management
- Hospitality law
- Hotel management and administrative practice
- Leisure and business travel
- Market trends
- Technology
Usefull for finding journal articles and book chapters
Leisure and Tourism Database is a database on leisure, sport, tourism and hospitality activities, facilities and services. It includes journal articles, research papers, books and conferences.
Subject coverage includes:
- Leisure and tourism policies
- Tourism and leisure industries
- Sport, travel and transport
- Facility management and planning
- Recreation activities
- Urban regeneration
- Ecotourism, natural resources and the environment
- Hospitality industry
- General leisure and recreation
Useful for finding journal articles and book chapters.
Nederlandse databank met full-text artikelen over de toeristisch-recreatieve branche. Tevens archief van NRIT Actueel, NRIT Magazine, Recreatie en Toerisme en Vrijetijdstudies.
Wanneer je een lijst van artikelen hebt om te lezen, zijn er een paar manieren om het artikel op te zoeken.icles to read.
Als geen pdf of fulltext vanuit de uitgever beschikbaar is kun je de "Full text @ BUAS" button gebruiken om te checken of de bibliotheekk toegangsrechten voor een artikel heeft.
