If you are searching for a book then start your search in the Library Catalogue.
This is a one-stop search engine, that will allow you to search through the whole of the book collection at once.
Did you find a book in the library catalogue?
Then write down the call number (standsplaats code) with wich you can find the book in the library
For instance if a book has call number: 658.4 SLM 151
Then the first part of the call number is the category => 658.4
This is the number you should look for first, you can find the category numbers on the side of the bookcases in the library.
The second part of the call number is the booknumber => 151, this number can be found at the top of the spine ofthe book.
Cannot find the book? Then ask for help at the information desk in the library. Library staff is available to help from monday-friday between 08:30-17:00.
Or place a reservervation on the book (by choosing the 'place hold' option), and library staff will put the book on the shelf with reserved books in the library.
The library offers you acess to thousands of ebooks.
If a book is available as an ebook, then you will see an orange Click here to access online button (see screenshot below)
After clicking on this fulltext button you will be asked to log in with your Buas account.
After logging in you will be able to access the ebook.
Please note: it is possible that you cannot access an ebook, because the maximum amount of simultaneous users has been reached. If this happens, than wait 15-30 minutes and then try logging in again.
Via BUas Library you have access to ebooks of publisher Kogan Page.
The database of Kogan Page contains more than 124 books about logistics, for example these titles:
The Logistics and Supply Chain Toolkit
by
A Practical Guide to Logistics
by
Few enter the logistics management industry with experience in all aspects of the profession. This book provides clear, workable explanations and guidance on the fundamentals to achieve success. A Practical Guide to Logistics is a straightforward guide taking readers through all aspects of the industry, covering packaging, transportation, warehousing and exporting and importing of goods. This fully updated second edition features a new chapter on Health and Safety in the field, and coverage of the most recent developments impacting logistics, including automation and electric vehicles. It equips readers with the necessary knowledge to progress in their careers and provides balanced advice on how to choose the right option for their business. A Practical Guide to Logistics is an essential introduction for practitioners, undergraduate and postgraduate students of logistics.
Warehouse Management
by
Modern warehouses are capitalizing on cutting-edge technologies, new operating models and innovative practices to maximize their role in the wider supply chain. Understand how to successfully manage these warehouses with this bestselling guide. The fourth edition of Warehouse Management is fully updated to include up to date information across the board. The latest technologies in warehousing, such as robotics, cobots and AI, are explained and their impact is situated alongside discussions on the future of warehousing. There are new case studies from companies who have achieved improvements and cost savings through the introduction of new technology and equipment, leaner processes and environmental initiatives. Gwynne Richards provides expert advice with clear and easy to grasp solutions. Warehouse Management guides the reader through all aspects of successfully managing a warehouse, its operations and distribution. This bestselling book covers an extensive range of key topics from defining the modern warehouse, detailing management processes, strategies and practices to outlining how to tackle environmental challenges to ensure a sustainable supply chain. With practical insights into how to improve operating costs, increase efficiency and reduce costs, this is a must read for optimizing warehouse performance. New and updated online resources include PowerPoint slides and a bonus chapter on outsourcing.