This Library Guide presents a selection of additions to our Library collection for Hotel and Facility Management. This includes some of the latest acquisitions of (e-)books, links to the latest editions of key journals, and the latest developments in Library facilities, resources, and services.
You might also be interested in the latest acquisitions of Tourism, Leisure & Events and Built Environment.
You will find e-books via our Catalogue (add your specific search term, and select item type "Online resources" ) and also via Metasearch (limit your search results with Source Type: e-Books). You can use these 'How-to' guidelines to access and download e-books from our EBSCO e-books collection. For additional support, please contact your AHF librarian Maaike van Berlo or our Library Information Desk.
Food and Beverage Management by 
Business in context : an introduction to business and its environment by 
Leiderschap met smaak : boerenwijsheden over High Performance Organisatie Restaurant De Librije by 
Smart Cities and Tourism: co-creating experiences, challenges and opportunities by 
Tasty Tables (flower arrangements for hospitality industry) by 
Unreasonable Hospitality: the remarkable power of giving people more than they expect by 
Hospitality Security: : managing security in today's hotel, nightlife, entertainment, and tourism environment by 
Succesvol inkopen in de publieke sector : alles wat je moet weten om een goede inkoper te worden by 
The Library provides you with access to (digital) journals within every Breda University of Applied Sciences knowledge field, including Facility.
Please use the link to get access to a selection of important journals for Facility Management.
Access to fulltext articles for BUas by subscription to database Emerald.
This publication of the International Facility Management Association is online available. It offers access to an archive with full-text articles, available from 1998 until now.
Facilitair journaal : onafhankelijk vaktijdschrift voor werkomgeving, gebouwbeheer en werkplekken is in de library te vinden.
The website offers an archive with full-text articles. Archive available from 2002, nr. 1 until now. Access to articles for BUas by subscription database Emerald.
The Library provides you with access to (digital) journals within every knowledge field of Breda University of Applied Sciences, including Hotel.
Please use the links to get access to a selection of important journals for Hotel.
The Cornell Hospitality Quarterly is a peer reviewed, scholarly journal published quarterly in association with the Cornell University School of Hotel Administration. The CQ aims to be a source of the best advances in theory and/or research relevant to management of the hospitality industry broadly defined to include all businesses involved in the transport, accommodation, feeding, entertainment, and caretaking of voluntary travelers away from home.
Search with 'buas', 'breda university' or 'nhtv' for university-related articles.
The International Journal of Contemporary Hospitality Management (IJCHM) communicates the latest developments and thinking on the management of hospitality and tourism businesses worldwide. As both a multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary journal, IJCHM publishes double-blind reviewed papers covering issues relevant to strategic management, operations, marketing, finance and human resources management. IJCHM encourages an interchange between researchers and managers.
The International Journal of Hospitality Management discusses major trends and developments in a variety of disciplines and topics as they apply to the hospitality industry. The journal also contains research papers, state-of-the-art reviews and analyses of business practice within the industry.
The current editions of this journal can be found at library shelf mark 64 -- Older issues (if available) can be requested via the information desk or via library@buas.nlAvailable: Only latest 2 years.
The current editions of this journal can be found at library shelf mark 64. Continues: Horeca, Available: Only latest 2 years. In Dutch.
Access via Library catalogue offers the full-text magazine.
The library offers access to the full text magazine, available as from 2011.
Available from 1997 onwards.
Euromonitor's Passport is a comprehensive market research database of global markets and consumers. Its emphasis is on consumer-related industries across more than 200 countries and regions.
Coverage includes detailed research on a range of consumer industries such as consumer food service, travel, mobility and lifestyles.
Comprehensive statistics with historical coverage and research, analysis, statistics, and forecast on consumer trends for many product categories. In addition to products & sales data it also includes country level data on consumers and company snapshots.
The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) for hoteliers : a practical guide for the hotel and travel industry to implement and comply with the GDPR by 
EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) - an Implementation and Compliance Guide by 
Beer : het bijzondere verhaal van de Beren en Ad Schaap by On a regular basis we scan Statista Database for new relevant titles. You can find the current list via our catalogue: Statista New Titles.
Statista is a statistics portal that provides access to statistics and studies on over 80,000 topics and areas of interest. Benefits of Statista services include: Industry-specific economic macro data with key indicators of market trends Industry-specific surveys on relevant trends and forecasts Consumer behavior studies. Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
The Four Factors of Trust : how organizations can earn lifelong loyalty by 
Managing Workplace Health and Wellbeing During a Crisis by Would you like to have a publication included in the library collection? That is possible. For questions concerning the AHF library collection. Please contact me.
Maaike van Berlo
076-5332290 / 
Send me your question / 
Visit our website
Euromonitor's Passport is a comprehensive market research database of global markets and consumers. Its emphasis is on consumer-related industries across more than 200 countries and regions.
Coverage includes detailed research on a range of consumer industries such as consumer food service, travel, mobility and lifestyles.
Comprehensive statistics with historical coverage and research, analysis, statistics, and forecast on consumer trends for many product categories. In addition to products & sales data it also includes country level data on consumers and company snapshots.
Information Skills Support
At Information Skills Support on our homepage, you will find many practical e-tools that you might advise to your students, use yourself or integrate into your blended curriculum. These include the Information Skills Toolbox, library guides, video clips, and infographics. Or you might decide to request a one-on-one meeting with a librarian or subscribe to one of the webinars that we offer monthly to students, faculty, and staff. So visit our homepage and help yourself and your students to become 'information skilled' professionals
PURE: knowledge output of BUas employees
Are you curious about publications, presentations, or consultancy work by our colleagues at AHF or BUas-wide? An up-to-date overview of all knowledge output of our employees can be found in the PURE web portal. For additional information on registration and submission of your own knowledge output please consult the Library's PURE page
For questions and support please contact the Library's PURE team: pure@buas.nl.
LinkedIn Learning video database
We offer access to Linkedin Learning, an online video database with over 16,000 online expert-led courses on a wide variety of topics, available both for free and with a subscription. The videos can be used for group instructions or for personal self-study purposes. And they can be a great addition to your blended learning curriculum. For more information on the use of LinkedIn Learning please check out this manual.
NEXIS UNI: newspaper & company info database
Lexis Uni is a multilingual database with online full-text archives of news publications from all over the world. These include national and regional Dutch newspapers and major international news publications that can be downloaded, printed or sent by email.
Lexis Uni Company Dossier offers, amongst others, information on a multitude of Dutch and international companies, US industries, and business executives. It contains reports about brands, financial data, SWOT analyses, company activities and more. These concise tutorials will start you in the right direction.
BUas Copyright Information Point
Do you want to use publications by others like articles, book chapters, pictures, and recordings as teaching materials in Teams or CumLaude? Wondering how to act ethically when they are subject to copyright protection? Do you want to know who owns the copyrights of materials that you have created within the framework of your job or during work hours? Or are you curious what your position is when discussing copyrights of your (open access) publication or product with publishers?
BUas Copyright Information Point (CIP) is there to inform you! It offers information and advice on copyright issues to students and employees of BUas. Check out the information on the Library homepage or contact the CIP directly: cip@buas.nl.
Referencing at AHF: APA & Harvard
True, referencing is not rocket science. But how easy do you make a mistake because you overlook a missing dot or bracket, get confused by deviant examples, or overlook mistakes by your reference manager program. In addition, unlike APA, there is no definite form or one single source document for the Harvard referencing style. This leads to a variety of formats so which one to use?
Help is at hand! Together with faculty of AHF we have designed a library guide on Harvard referencing. It offers guidelines and examples on how to do this in the proper way at our academy. There are also two guides available for APA referencing. You can find them all here.
