Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Library Materials for the Academy for Leisure & Events: November 2020

Library webinars

Online Library webinars Information Skills

Could your students use a helping hand with finding the proper information for their assignment, thesis, or research? The Library organizes monthly online webinars where students will learn how to come up with an adequate (re)search question, use effective search words, select and use the resources of the Library, and correctly use citations and references. Students can subscribe to the following online webinars:

  • Library Introduction & Basic Information Skills
  • Advanced Information Skills
  • Endnote
  • Google & Google Scholar

Check our webinar overview for dates and times. For further questions, you can always contact us

New video course on LinkedIn learning

Project Management Foundations

Description:  3h 20 min. beginner + intermediate -released 28-6-2019. Project management is a set of techniques that anyone can apply to achieve goals and make projects more successful. Project management can be used to guide small, simple projects as well as complex enterprise-wide initiatives. Bonnie Biafore has always been fascinated by how things work and how to make things work better. In this course, she explains the fundamentals of project management, from establishing project goals and objectives and building a project plan to managing resources and work, meeting deadlines, and closing the project. Along the way, she provides tips for communicating, holding meetings, keeping a project on track, and gaining customer acceptance. This course provides exercises for most videos based on a healthcare/IT case study project.

Possibly you have to login to get access. Login with your BUas email address and then continue for Single sign- on

You can also go directly  the complete LInkedIn Learning to get an overview of the courses. 

LinkedIn learning is an online video database. It is available to all BUas students and staff and offers access to almost 4000 online videos on all kinds of topics. The videos in this database can be used for group instructions or for personal self study purposes. And they can be a great addition to any form of E-learning within BUas. Fore more information on the use of LinkedIn Learning (only for BUas staff & students), use the manual.

 

New (e-) books

Websites

Information specialist

Library BUas:website 

Information specialist Tourism, Leisure & Events: Anja van Hoof : hoof.j@buas.nl  

New (e-) books

How to view online and download Ebsco e-books

If you experience problems reading / downloading Ebsco e-books check here for information.

When this doesn't answer your question come to our information desk or mail us.

Books and e-books on LMS and Teams

More information on (copyright issues) concerning using books and e-books on LMS and Teams

Business Source Ultimate database

Business Source Ultimate is a bibliographic and full-text database 

The database covers full-text, peer-reviewed journals and other resources that provide historical information as well as current and future trends in business. Topics are accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more.

In addition to the scientific journals, the database covers the following:

  • Case studies
  • Industry profiles
  • SWOT analyses
  • Books/Monographs
  • Articles from business journals, magazines and trade publications
  • Market research reports
  • Product reviews
  • News articles
  • Country reports
  • Company info (right column)

Business Source Ultimate is also indexed by Library's Metasearch engine.

 

Journals / magazines

For searching for articles use on a topic:

For browsing through journals and the latest issues of journals:

For an overview of all journals the library has access to / subscription to:

Databases NOT indexed/searched by Metasearch: