More information on (copyright issues) concerning using books and e-books on LMS and Teams
New item in the Library's database Statista:
Accommodation, Restaurants & Nightlife - global 2021
Coronavirus : impact on the tourism industry worldwide
Exhibitions, conventions & meetings in the U.S.
To access Statista in general, use the link below
Statista is a statistics portal that provides access to statistics and studies on over 80,000 topics and areas of interest. Benefits of Statista services include: Industry-specific economic macro data with key indicators of market trends Industry-specific surveys on relevant trends and forecasts Consumer behavior studies. Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Information specialist Tourism, Leisure & Events: Anja van Hoof : hoof.j@buas.nl
If you experience problems reading / downloading Ebsco e-books check here for information.
When this doesn't answer your question come to our information desk or mail us.
Cultural Industries and the Covid-19 Pandemic: A European Focus. by 
Design and Heritage: The Construction of Identity and Belonging by 
The Emerald Handbook of Luxury Management for Hospitality and Tourism by Herewith we would like to draw your attention to the library Journal Email Alert service.
The library will send you the alert of the latest issue of the e-journal of your choice.
In this list you will find an overview of the journals in the Library collection that are part of this service.
Please select the journal(s) of which you would like to receive an alert and return the form to us by email or at our information desk.
Information Technology & TourismContents vol. 24 (2022), nr. 1
Explore the key elements of a project, the rationale for the project economy, and the main challenges and opportunities that project management can bring to you and your organization. Learn about the two primary purposes behind the Project Canvas, then how to identify the four domains of the framework, along with the fourteen building blocks that compose them. Find out how to define the who, why, what, when, and how of projects, so you can stay focused on what really matters and be more successful at leading and managing them.
We can talk all day about diversity and inclusion, but that doesn’t come close to implementing it in practice. This is especially true if you work in the media and entertainment industry, one of the most influential businesses in the world. In this course, instructor Ashley Kennedy shows you how to practice diversity and inclusion with more intentionality in your work.
Explore the historic relevance and present-day importance of diversity, equity, and inclusion in media and entertainment. Learn how to be more conscious of finances, ethics, and systems so you can be more inclusive with each phase of the content creation process. Get tips and techniques for incorporating more diverse topics, scripting voices outside your own experience, and selecting your cast and crew. Discover the power of being more inclusive with what you shoot, screen, and stand for in the video production process.
Possibly you have to login to get access. Login with your BUas email address and then continue for Single sign- on
Or go directly to LinkedIn Learning and look up the course:
LinkedIn Learning is a database of almost 4000 online courses on all kinds of topics. The videos in this database can be used for group instructions or for personal self study purposes. Login with your Buas account-Continu without LinkedIn - Do not connect with LinkedIn. Manual LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn learning is an online video database. It is available to all BUas students and staff and offers access to almost 4000 online videos on all kinds of topics. The videos in this database can be used for group instructions or for personal self study purposes. And they can be a great addition to any form of E-learning within BUas. Fore more information on the use of LinkedIn Learning (only for BUas staff & students), use the manual.
